Quantcast

Facebook changes rules to own member content forever

By David Edwards
Tuesday, February 17, 2009 9:32 EDT
google plus icon
 
  • Print Friendly and PDF
  • Email this page

CNN’s Alina Cho reported that a little-noticed change in Facebook’s terms of service says that Facebook retains the right to use content uploaded by members even after the member removes the content from their Facebook page.

The change in Facebook’s terms of service was first reported by The Consumerist.

This video is from CNN’s American Morning, broadcast Feb. 17, 2009.



Download video via RawReplay.com

David Edwards
David Edwards
David Edwards has served as an editor at Raw Story since 2006. His work can also be found at Crooks & Liars, and he's also been published at The BRAD BLOG. He came to Raw Story after working as a network manager for the state of North Carolina and as as engineer developing enterprise resource planning software. Follow him on Twitter at @DavidEdwards.
 
 
 
 
By commenting, you agree to our terms of service
and to abide by our commenting policy.
 
Google+