USA Withdraws Bid for 2018

By james
Friday, October 15, 2010 18:41 EDT
google plus icon
  • Print Friendly and PDF
  • Email this page

The United States has withdrawn their bid for the 2018 World Cup, and England has withdrawn their bid for 2022. No non-European nations are bidding for 2018 now. Remaining bidders for 2018 are England, Russia, Spain/Portugal, and Belgium/Holland. Competing against the United States are Australia, Japan, Qatar, and South Korea.

By commenting, you agree to our terms of service
and to abide by our commenting policy.