'It wasn't me!': MSNBC's Ali Velshi lists all the Trump officials scrambling to deny they wrote the anonymous NY Times op-ed
A graphic showing the list of 12 Trump administration officials who've denied they wrote the anonymous NYT op-ed. Image via screengrab.

MSNBC host Ali Velshi listed off all the senior Trump administration officials scrambling to deny that they were the author of the anonymous New York Times op-ed denouncing the president.

"It wasn't me," Velshi said before showing the graphic of all the officials who've denied they're the op-ed's writer.

The 12-person list includes Secretary of State Mike Pompeo, Vice President Mike Pence, Homeland Security Secretary Kirstjen Nielsen, Defense Secretary Jim Mattis, Housing and Urban Development Secretary Ben Carson and Treasury Secretary Steve Mnuchin.

"The author, known simply as a senior administration official, has yet to be uncovered," the host said. "But we know that the president is livid and even described as 'volcanic' by multiple aides and allies familiar with his thinking."

Watch Velshi discussing the hunt to find the anonymous op-ed writer below, via MSNBC: